AFA Practitioner Community of Practice

Connecting experience. Driving business success.

The Practitioner Community of Practice is fundamental to the AFA. It is a forum for experienced financial advice practitioners to network, share experiences and discuss industry issues and opportunities. As a community of peers, Practitioners recognise and appreciate the many challenges facing advisers and advice businesses and support each other’s thinking around a broad range of issues. What Members value most about participation in this community is the opportunity to interact and collaborate with peers outside of their business.

 

Who can join?

Membership of the Practitioners Community of Practice is open to AFA members who are working as financial advisers and currently give advice to clients. Members generally have more than three years experience as a practicing adviser. Practitioner Adviser Members are encouraged to participate.

 

AFA Membership

This program is a benefit for AFA Members. It is an important professional development initiative designed to support experienced, practicing financial advisers. We invite you to join and become a part of our community.

 

To find out more

Email: membership@afa.asn.au or call 1800 656 009 and ask for Roz Kaye.

 

AFA Practitioner Chair

David Reed

National Practitioner Chair

david@smartretirement.com.au

AFA Practitioner Committee

Daniel Boce

VIC Practitioner Chair

daniel@lifestylesolutionsfp.com.au

Simon Johnson

WA Practitioner Chair

simon@tipsfs.com.au

Jawad Ahmed

SA Practitioner Chair

jawad.ahmad@ms.com


 

 

Matthew Hawkins

TAS Practitioner Chair

matthew@elevatewealth.com.au

 

Karen Walmsley

NSW Practitioner Chair

karen@powefin.com.au

 

Steve Nielsen

QLD Practitioner Chair

steve@ascentwm.com.au