Meet the AFA team

AFA Executive Committee

Sam Perera  
National President

Phil Anderson  
Chief Executive Officer

Michelle Veitch 
Vice President 

Samantha Robinson 
Treasurer 

AFA Directors

Katherine Hayes
NSW / ACT Director

Jawad Ahmad
SA / NT Director

Patricia Garcia 
QLD Director

Stephen Knight 
WA Director

Shaun McDonagh
Independent Director

AFA HQ team

Cameron Burne
GM – Partnerships

cameron.burne@afa.asn.au

Candice Spence
GM – Marketing

candice.spence@afa.asn.au

Caz Garrard  
Manager – Education, Policy and Professionalism

caz.garrard@afa.asn.au

Cherie Martin
Marketing & Engagement Coordinator

cherie.martin@afa.asn.au

Greg Chambiras
Member Services Associate

greg.chambiras@afa.asn.au

 

Melissa Favaloro
Events Manager – Communities of Practice

melissa.favaloro@afa.asn.au

William Burton 
Membership & Marketing Manager

william.burton@afa.asn.au