Meet the AFA team

AFA Executive Committee

Michael Nowak 
National President 

Sam Perera  
Vice President

Matthew Hawkins 
Treasurer 

Helen Morgan-Banda
Chief Executive Officer

AFA Independent Director

Shaun McDonagh
Independent Director

AFA State Directors

Sam Robinson 
VIC Director

Katherine Hayes
NSW / ACT Director

Jawad Ahmad
SA / NT Director

Patricia Garcia 
QLD Director

Stephen Knight 
WA Director

AFA Leadership team

Phil Anderson  
GM – Policy & Professionalism

phil.anderson@afa.asn.au

Peter Windle  
GM – Finance

peter.windle@afa.asn.au

Cameron Burne
GM – Partnerships

cameron.burne@afa.asn.au

Candice Spence
GM – Marketing

candice.spence@afa.asn.au

The AFA team

Caz Garrard  
Manager – Education, Policy and Professionalism

caz.garrard@afa.asn.au

Cherie Martin
Marketing & Engagement Coordinator

cherie.martin@afa.asn.au

Greg Chambiras
Member Services Associate

greg.chambiras@afa.asn.au

 

Lisa Faferko
Campus AFA Associate

lisa.faferko@afa.asn.au

 

Melissa Favaloro
Events Manager – Communities of Practice

melissa.favaloro@afa.asn.au

William Pascoe 
Member Services Officer

william.pascoe@afa.asn.au