AFA Leaders Forum

Facilitating thinking, leadership and collaboration

Leaders Forum facilitates great thinking, leadership and collaboration within the AFA and broader financial services community. It is a dynamic community of advice business owners, licensees and financial services executives who draw strength, inspiration and perspective from engaging with leaders across businesses and industries.

Through their willingness to connect at all levels, Leaders Forum Members have become an esteemed and active part of the AFA community, enjoying opportunities to share their experience, inspire new professionals and stimulate thought leadership.

Leaders Forum attracts participants who hold senior management roles in financial services. This includes executives from leading practices that are at the top of the profession and the management of mature, motivated practices that pro-actively seek improvement and growth.

A member of the Leaders Forum Community of Practice drives the communities expectations internally and externally of advice and the advice profession.

AFA leaders should demonstrate the standards we expect from advice and AFA advisers, extended not just to education, but to broader interpersonal and business skills. We should be at the vanguard of thought leadership for the ethics, values, philosophy and direction of our profession, leveraging the resources that already exists in the AFA community.

 

Who can join?

Membership of the AFA Leaders Forum is open to Members who:

  • Lead advice businesses, licensees and senior financial services executives

  • Advice business leaders who are likely to have been operating for more than seven years old and manage a team of advisers.

 

AFA Membership

This program is a benefit for AFA Members. It is an important professional development initiative designed to provide a forum for owners of leading advice practices, highly experienced advisers, CEOs and other leaders in financial services. We invite you to join and become a part of our community.

To find out more:

Email: membership@afa.asn.au or call 1800 656 009 and ask for Roz Kaye.

 

AFA Leaders Forum Chair

Gavin Glozier

Leaders Forum National Chair

gaving@noallco.com.au

 

AFA Leaders Forum Committee

 

Paul Katranis

SA Leaders Forum 

Paul@sawealthgroup.com.au

 

Paul Forbes

QLD Leaders Forum 

paul@robinafs.com.au

Paul Kearney

VIC Leaders Forum

paul.kearney@kearneygroup.com.au

 

 

Gordon Wallace 

WA Leaders Forum

Gordon@integro.net.au

 

 

Charles Badenach

TAS Leaders Forum

charles.badenach@mainstreetfs.com.au

Eleanor Dartnall

NSW Leaders Forum 

eleanor@dartnalladvisers.com.au