AFA Inspire

 

Connecting Women in Advice

Inspire is the AFA’s powerhouse for women in advice; inspiring and growing women both seeking and giving financial advice to have an authentic voice in a safe, nurturing environment through collaborating and connecting with other professionals in the financial advice profession.

This active Community of Practice provides opportunities for professional networking, coaching, mentoring, leadership and personal growth amongst women in financial services.

The Community established an annual excellence award to recognize the achievements of women in advice and offers an exciting program of events designed to encourage and empower more women to step up to leadership positions to achieve their full potential.  Inspire supports women so they may deliver great advice to more Australians. 

Don't miss the 2017 AFA Inspire Roadshow which will be travelling around the country between 15-25 May.

Who can join?

Inspire membership is open to women who are AFA members and work in financial services. Female financial advisers are encouraged to participate.

National Program will include:​

AFA Membership

This program is a benefit for AFA Members. It is an important professional development initiative designed to bring diversity to the financial advice sector. We invite you to join and become a part of our community.

To find out more

Email: membership@afa.asn.au or call 1800 656 009 and ask for AFA’s Membership Manager, Roz Kaye. 

 

National Inspire Chair

Dianne Charman

dianne@jadefg.com.au

National Inspire Chair

National Inspire Committee

Erin Truscott

Erin.Truscott@gcafinancial.com.au

QLD Inspire Chair

 

 

Julia Schortinghuis

julia@lighthousecapital.com.au

WA, Inspire Chair

 

Heather Jensen

HJensen@carringtonfs.net

SA, Inspire Chair

 

 

Adrienne Rush

Adrienne.Rush@bendigoadelaide.com.au
VIC Inspire Chair

 

Alison Greenwood

alison@financialone.com.au

TAS Inspire Chair

Jenny Pearse

jenny.pearse@jenesis.net.au

NSW Inspire Chair  

 
     

 

 

Upcoming Events

Latest News

Related Resources

Questions & Answers